Search This Website

Worship of mother Shailaputri gives strength and Goddess Siddhidatri fulfills desires, nine day worship ritual

Worship of mother Shailaputri gives strength and Goddess Siddhidatri fulfills desires, nine day worship ritual

  • Different goddesses are worshiped in Navratri.
  • The 9 forms of Mother Durga are mentioned in the Markandeya Purana.

Navratri has a tradition of worshiping nine forms of Goddess. The Markandeya Purana mentions 9 goddesses from Shailaputri to Siddhidatri. Special worship of these goddesses in Navratri removes all kinds of troubles and sorrows. Kashi's astrologer Pt. According to Ganesh Mishra, the name of each goddess is according to her special form and the form of the goddess is according to her power. That is why a special day is fixed for the worship of each Goddess in Navratri. Which gives a different fruit to the special worship of each goddess.

Pt. According to Mishra, worship of Goddess Shailaputri gives strength. There, worship of Brahmacharini Devi brings fame, worship of Chandraghanta brings concentration, worship of Kushmanda brings kindness, success of Skandamata and worship of Katyayani removes obstacles. At the same time, worship of Goddess Kalaratri brings victory over enemies, worship of Goddess Kalagratri brings prosperity, happiness, prosperity and fulfillment of desires.


Verse of nine goddesses in Markandeya Purana::

The first is Shailaputri and the second is Brahmacharini. Third Chandraghanteti Kushmandeti Chaturthakam.

Fifth Skandamateti Sixth Katyayaniti. 

सप्तमं कालरात्रि महागौरीति चाष्टमम् ।।

Navam Siddhidatri Cha Navdurga: Prakirtita :. Uktanyetani Namani Brahmanaiva Mahatmana.

Goddess Shailaputri: -


The first form of mother Durga is famous by the name of Shailaputri. He gave birth to the mountain king Shri Himalaya there. Hence her name Shailaputri. His vehicle is Taurus i.e. ox, he is holding a trident in his right hand and Padma i.e. lotus in his left hand.

Goddess Brahmacharini: -


Goddess Brahmacharini is worshiped in the second form of Mother Durga. According to the Markandeya Purana, he destroyed the demons with his hard penance and his own powers for many years. This goddess is the idol of grace and mercy. He has a garland in his right hand and a mandala in his left hand.

Goddess Chandraghanta: -


The third form of mother power is known as Chandraghanta. This goddess is the one who gives blessings to her devotees and is the supreme benefactor. It protects religion by destroying evil forces. Above his head is a half moon in the form of a bell. So that it is known as the lunar hour. He is holding a sword in his ten hands and is riding on a lion. They slay enemies and demons just by the sound of horrible bells.

Goddess Kushmanda: -

 Goddess Kushmanda is worshiped in the fourth form of Durgaji. They live in the sun and their brightness is very high. She is called Kushmanda because she is the mother of the entire universe. They have eight arms. There are mandala, bow, arrow, lotus, flower, nectar kalash, chakra and mace for the protection of devotees. His riding is a lion and he removes the enemy, disease, sorrow and fear of his devotees.

Goddess Skandamata: -


The fifth form of Goddess Jagdamba is Skandamata. She is the mother of Lord Kartikeya i.e. Skanda. He is seated in the lower right hand holding Lord Skanda in his lap. He has a lotus flower in his hand and he is in a blessing posture and bears the catchy fruit of the devotees.

Goddess Katyayani: -


The sixth form of Goddess Durga is Katyayani. He is the crusher of Mahishasur. This form is manifested from the elements of Tridevo i.e. Brahma, Vishnu and Shivaji. Goddess Katyayani was first worshiped by Maharshi Katyayani and has been known as Katyayani ever since. They have four arms. His hands are in Abhay Mudra and Varamudra. In their arms are swords and lotus flowers. His riding is a tiger and he gives religion, meaning, work and salvation to his devotees.

Goddess Kalaratri: -


Goddess Kalaratri is the seventh form of Bhagwati. Goddess Durga appeared in the form of a terrifying black night to protect the devotees. He has four arms and three eyes. Their color is black. It is in terrible and fierce form. Fire appears from their noses. They ride donkeys. Worshiping them removes all kinds of suffering.

Goddess Mahagauri: -

 The eighth form of Mother Shakti is worshiped in the form of Mahagauri. She is as white as the moon and the flower of Kunda. That is why she is called Mahagauri. He has four arms. Their ride is an ox. They hold Abhayamudra, Varamudra, Trishul and Damru in their hands. He attained Lord Shankara with harsh heat. Their worship yields the desired fruit.

Goddess Siddhidatri: -


The ninth form of Jagdamba Durga is Goddess Siddhidatri. He is the giver of all achievements. 


Goddess Siddhidatri has four arms. He is seated on a lotus seat and holds a wheel, a mace, a conch and a lotus in his hand. This is omnipotent and removes pain.

No comments:

Post a Comment