Search This Website

IPL 2020: Rahul gets Orange, Rabada gets Purple, find out which other players got awards

 IPL 2020: Rahul gets Orange, Rabada gets Purple, find out which other players got awards

  • Many players who have excelled this season have received awards at the awards ceremony held after the IPL final.

Dubai: Mumbai Indians clinched the trophy for the record fifth time by defeating Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets in the IPL-2020 final. So the dream of Delhi Capitals, which reached the final for the first time, has remained unfulfilled. Batting first, Delhi scored 156 for 7 in 20 overs. In reply, Mumbai scored 157 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in 18.4 overs. So after the final match, many players who performed brilliantly in the tournament got awards. Mumbai fast bowler Trent Bolt was the man of the match in the IPL final.

IPL 2020 season award winning players (Rs. 10 lakhs for all awards)

  • Emerging Player of the Tournament: Devdutt Padikkal (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
  • Paytm Fairplay Award: Mumbai Indians
  • Game Changer of the Season: KL Rahul (Kings XI Punjab)
  • Ultras Super Striker of the Season: Kieron Pollard (Mumbai Indians)
  • Un Academy Six Award: Ishaan Kishan 30 Six (Mumbai Indians)
  • Cred Powerplay of the Season: Trent Bolt (Mumbai Indians)
  • Purple Cap: Kagiso Rabada 30 wickets (Delhi Capitals)
  • Orange Cap: KL Rahul 670 runs (Kings XI Punjab)
  • Most Valuable Player: Joffra Archer (Rajasthan Royals)

Top 5 batsmen to score the most runs in IPL-2020

KL Rahul Match 14, Run 670

Shikhar Dhawan Match 17, 618 runs

David Warner Match 16, 548 runs

Quinton de Kok Match 16, 503 runs

Ishan Kishan, Match 14, Run


The highest wicket-taker of the season

Kagiso Rabada - 17 matches, 30 wickets

Jaspreet Bumrah, 15 matches, 27 wickets

Trent Bolt, 15 matches, 25 wickets

Yujvendra Chahal 15 matches, 21 wickets

Rashid Khan 16 matches, 20 wickets

No comments:

Post a Comment